Release Day Thoughts | I completed a series

Wow. The day is finally here. The Siren Walking series is finally complete. My first published trilogy. I have to qualify this as my first published trilogy because I did write a YA dystopian trilogy back in the day, but it’s going to be a while before any of that sees the light of day.

I wrote Beneath the Violent Sea for fun. The idea came to me at the beginning of 2021. I was itching to write, but it’d been so long since I’d done any novel writing that I needed to ease myself back into writing. So I turned to poetry.

Believe it or not, I used to write a fair amount of poetry between novel writing. I’m sure some of my terrible haikus can probably still be found in the Goodreads forums. Poetry writing has always been a form of escape for me, and that’s what this series has been. When I wasn’t ready to write novels, or needed a break from them, I had the Siren Walking books at my side, patiently waiting for me to return to them.

The original plan was to write all three books before the end of 2021, but after I finished Above the Restless Sea, I knew it was time to let this story sit and write some other stories. I’m happy to bring the rest of Kaija’s story to. I hope these books are a break for you like they were for me.

Kaija has lost her beloved Bram, and is out for blood. She will stop at nothing to exact her wrath upon any who dare get in her way. If she isn’t careful though, Kaija may not recognize herself by the end.

Published by Stephanie

20 something college student who wants to travel and has no idea what they're doing with their life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started