Traitors & Tyrants Update

I have been terrible at updating y’all here. I’ve talked about this book off and on enough that I really should be better about it. I’ve missed updating you guys on everything here!

Traitors & Tyrants successfully released on December 6th, 2021. I am so relieved to have this book out in the world now! I am busy drafting the sequel and am 21,000 words into it so far. I’m hoping to have the first draft finished by the end of July.

If you follow me on TikTok, then you’ve already seen the cover and title for the second book. I’m really excited to share this next book with y’all and I’m not even done. I think it’s going to be even better than the first, which is definitely part of the plan.

It’s been nice to be back in this world, writing and creating new characters and new details. Keeping track of everything is difficult, so I’ve been using World Anvil to help me out. If you’ve been looking for a free resource to help you keep track of all of your world building, then World Anvil is absolutely perfect. And no, they are not paying me to say this.

So how many books will there be?

I’m not really sure. I’m planning for there to be at least three books, but I probably won’t know if there’ll be more until I get to the end of that third book. I’m more focused on just telling the story until it’s done, so if it takes three books great, and if it takes more then there’ll be more. For now, I am planning on writing three, although there are some other stories set in this same world that I’d like to write as well. So even if Kierra and Hector’s stories are done in three books, there’s likely to be more stories set in this world.

Published by Stephanie

20 something college student who wants to travel and has no idea what they're doing with their life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started