Book Review: The Anti-Relationship Year

This is the second book I’ve read this month and I really enjoyed it. Katie Wismer is a great writer and I’ve loved all of her poetry books. I also read her book The Marionettes, but it was much too spicy for me. While we’re on the topic, The Anti-Relationship Year could’ve been a bit less spicy for my tastes, but I flew right through this book.

I felt so bad for Jo and what happened to her what just so sad. Miller was wonderful. If you love the protective (but healthily so) love interest, you’re going to fall for him from the very beginning. I know I did. I was shipping him and Jo the entire time. Their friendship was so sweet. *chief’s kiss*

This book alternates between a then and now timeline, and I wasn’t sure about whether or not I was going to be in to the then timeline, but before the end of the book I was hooked by both timelines. The ending for this book was absolute perfection.

Gracie is so cute and sweet! I love her! I really hope we get to see more of her in another book. I know the author has talked about it, but as of right now it’s not happening. Either way though, I had a lot of fun with this book.

4/5⭐️

Published by Stephanie

20 something college student who wants to travel and has no idea what they're doing with their life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started