What I Read Last Month

Its been awhile since I’ve shared what I’ve read with y’all here, although I have been active on instagram so if you follow me there you have some idea of what I’ve been reading. I didn’t read as many books as I wanted last month, but I’m happy with the number.

I finished editing for my third book, Above the Restless Sea, in June so that is really exciting so I officially marked that book as read.

Other than my own book though, my favorite book I read last month was Devolution by Max Brooks. The first half was interesting, but borderline boring; however, the second half more than made up for it. If you’re looking for some Bigfoot horror, this is the book for you.

I listened to Vampire Kisses on a whim and it was… not great… we’ll just leave it at that. Unfortunately, I didn’t find any books that I was really in love with last month, but that’s okay. It’s July! New month. New books.

I’m trying to keep up with my reading this month while working on a couple different writing projects. I’ll talk about that in a different post though. For now, here’s a list of the books I’m planning on reading this July.

  • The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires by Grady Hendrix
  • Letter from the Dead by Jack Gatlan
  • Armchair Economics
  • The Luminous Dead by Caitlin Starling

I have started reading a 3/4 of these books and I’ve been enjoying them so far. I want to incorporate more nonfiction into my reading, so I’ve just been reading Armchair Economics a chapter at a time.

What books did you read last month? Which one was your favorite?

Published by Stephanie

20 something college student who wants to travel and has no idea what they're doing with their life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started