Weekly TBR | Um… Oops, I Forgot to Read

So as you may have guessed from the title, I did not have the greatest reading week ever. I mean, it wasn’t bad but I didn’t hit my goal of reading 3 books and I totally could have. Looking back, I’m honestly not sure what happened. There were 3 days this week that I didn’t read anything or read barely anything at all.

On the flip side, I did end up reading/finishing two books this week! So let’s just do this.

Last Week I Read…

  • The Turn of the Key by Ruth Ware 5/5 ⭐️
  • Dual at Araluen by John Flanagan 3/5 ⭐️

I did start reading A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer and The Deep by Rivers Solomon, both of which I’m enjoying and do plan on finishing this week. While I didn’t get a third book completed last week, I’m not really upset about it because I genuinely enjoyed the books I did read and I needed a 5 star book in my life again.

This Week I’m Reading…

For the Make Your Myth Taker Readathon, I’ll be reading Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri this week and I am so freaking excited! I’m really hoping that I’ll love it. Honestly though, with me finishing A Curse so Dark and Lonely and The Deep, I’m hopeful that there are only 4 and 5 stars books on my list this week. If all goes well, I want to try and fit in a fourth book at some point –  a short audiobook perhaps? We’ll see what happens.

Have you read any of these books? Did you like any of them? What are you reading this week?

 

Published by Stephanie

20 something college student who wants to travel and has no idea what they're doing with their life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started