Reading Rush Readathon TBR & Progress

Okay, so I don’t usually do readathons but my TBR fit into the challenges for the Reading Rush Readathon, so I took the plunge. And I am having so much fun! I didn’t know about this readathon until the night before and I joined it on a whim Monday morning when I was home sick from work.

I am filming reading vlogs for the readathon. They’ll… be up at some point so stay tuned for that. I have also decided to launch a youtube channel and I posted my first video this last Monday.

So anyhow. It’s TBR time.

Now, I am off to a REALLY great start because I have finished reading A Cold Legacy  and Chamber of Secrets already. I was almost half way through both when I started the readathon but I still feel really great about finishing them. Both were good, although I didn’t love A Cold Legacy like I hoped I would.

House of Salt and Sorrows is not short. It’s about 400 pages so I’m not positive I’ll be able to get it read this week but I’m going to definitely try!

I meant to read The Haunting of Hill House last year after watching the Netflix series. I understand that it’s completely different from the TV show (at least that’s what I’ve heard), but I wanted to read it anyhow.

Now, for Sorcery of Thorns I am nearly half way through it. I read 150 pages in it last night and I’m enjoying it so far. I’m going to try and read another 100 pages tonight as well. I would say 150 but I have a final project for school due tonight so we’ll see.

*Are you participating in the Reading Rush Readathon? If so, what are you reading?

Published by Stephanie

20 something college student who wants to travel and has no idea what they're doing with their life.

2 thoughts on “Reading Rush Readathon TBR & Progress

  1. I’m participating in the reading rush too! I wrote about my TBR on Quillandbooks.com but I’ve already deviated from the list. My hold on the Poppy War at the library came available so I’m reading that. So far it’s really good. I didn’t realize it was around 500 pages though so that’s going to mess things up a bit as far as reading all the books this week but oh well.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started